Some interesting thoughts on Our Holy Father and St. Pius X

Interesting thoughts.

The following, originally posted by ‘Latinitas’ on  http://forums.catholic.com/, and subsequently on some British blogs does, I think, make interesting reading. Time of course will tell.

As a strong traditionalist, I have been somewhat concerned about what Francis has done in his pontificate (washing women’s feet at Holy Thursday). However, today I received consolation from the Holy Spirit and have come to draw an interesting comparison between our Holy Father, Pope Francis and Pope St. Pius X (r. 1903-1914). I know the media has been cheered by the election of Francis but I feel that that will not last for long. Here is my comparison:

Francis PP.: “I want a church by the poor and for the poor”
S. Pius PP. X: “I was born poor, I have lived poor, I wish to die poor”

Francis PP.: Cut down on papal ceremonial, including use of iron cross and wore…

View original post 219 more words

Leave a Reply

